Compact plasma integration piezobrush PZ3-i for production lines
piezobrush® PZ3-i

piezobrush® PZ3-i

Compact plasma integration as industry standard of the future

Die kompakten Plasmaintegration piezobrush® PZ3-i

 

The piezobrush® PZ3-i cold plasma unit is designed for integration into new and existing production lines and is therefore compact, safe and efficient. It is particularly well suited for the pre-treatment of processes such as bonding, printing and laminating, thus ensuring process and product quality in equal measure. Due to its uniquely compact and robust design, the piezobrush® PZ3-i can be quickly and easily integrated into production lines as well as partially to fully automated systems. In addition, comprehensive process control is possible in automated production processes, ensuring traceability. The device is also intuitive to operate and can be maintained without tools.

 

 

Contact us >>

 

Fields of application

  • Inkjet, marking and pad printing
  • Bonding processes with epoxy, polyurethane and cyanoacrylates etc.
  • Potting and dispensing technology
  • Joining and assembly technology
  • Laboratory and medical technology
  • Packaging technology
  • Microbiology, microfluid and food technology

Possible use cases

  • Activation of surfaces of a wide variety of base materials
  • Optimization of bonding, printing and lamination processes
  • Surface treatment of plastics, glasses, ceramics, metals, composites and natural materials
  • Selective improvement of the wettability of a wide variety of surfaces
  • Fine cleaning of surfaces
  • Alternative to chemical primers, flame treatment processes and mechanical roughening

Technical data piezobrush® PZ3-i

  • Electrical connection: 24 V DC
  • Power consumption: max. 18 W
  • Weight: 380 g
  • Design: Integration unit with gas connection
  • Plasma temperature: < 50 °C
  • Typical treatment speeds:
    • Finest cleaning: 1-15 mm/s
    • Bonding processes: 10-150 mm/s
    • Printing processes: 100-1500 mm/s
  • Typical treatment distance: 2 – 10 mm
  • Typical treatment width: 5 – 29 mm

Modularity

With an average treatment width of 5 – 29 mm (CDA), the piezobrush® PZ3-i is very well suited for the pre-treatment of adhesive grooves or for marking printing on low-energy materials. However, with other process gases such as nitrogen, even treatment widths of up to 50 mm are possible. For many applications, however, even larger treatment widths are required. Thanks to the modular design, it is very easy to string together the individual units at any time, so that even larger treatment widths can be individually adapted to the application.

piezobrush® PZ3-i Aneinanderreihung

Modules

Different surfaces have to be activated with the appropriate accessories to achieve an ideal result. Currently two different modules are available for the piezobrush® PZ3-i plasma handheld device. The PDD technology used to generate the cold plasma in piezobrush® PZ3-i is based on the discharge of high electric fields. Therefore, the electrical conductivity of the component to be treated is of decisive importance when choosing the modules.

Modules

You can find the different modules here.

Connection cables for piezobrush® PZ3-i

This optional accessory set for the piezobrush® PZ3-i consists of a DC connection cable, a communication connection cable and a gas hose. Each cable is 10 m long. The accessory set is available in the onlineshop.

 

Technology – Plasma handheld with Piezo Technology

In order to provide products having convincingly compact dimensions, we developed the PDD® Technology. PDD stands for piezoelectric Direct Discharge. It is based on the direct, electric discharge at an openly operated piezoelectric transformer (PT).

By means of PDD® Technology, low input voltage is transformed. This results in high electric field strengths. The ambient process gas – typically air – is dissociated and ionized.

The advantages of direct discharge control are obvious: The excitation of gas molecules is highly efficient and safe. Furthermore, the power density of the compact device is extremely high. In practice, a processing performance level is now achieved that had previously been possible only by means of considerably larger installations. Ideal for existing production lines, printing processes or gluing processes.

The piezobrush® PZ3-i is designed to focus on usability and ease of use. Thus, the piezobrush® PZ3-i does not require an elaborate infrastructure and is easy and intuitive to integrate.

At the heart of the plasma handheld is the CeraPlas plasma generator, from TDK Electronics, a direct high-voltage discharge device for plasma generation. The piezoelectric plasma generator provides a high ionization rate, an effective ozone generation rate, and multi-gas ignition at very low power consumption without static magnetic fields.

Advantages

  • Ease of maintenance: module change without tools
  • Modularity: modules matched to the application and substrate material, multiple units can be connected in series
  • Communication and process safety: monitoring of whether module is in permissible operating point by plasma OK signal, extremely low temperature input on the materials (no thermal overtreatment of substrates possible), digital I/O signal, LED status display, optional: BUS communication available (module history can be read out)
  • Work safety: touch safety (no light barrier or mechanical enclosure required), generally no personal protective equipment (PPE) necessary, very low nitrogen oxides
  • Integration: power supply by low voltage (24 V), low weight enables low-cost robot units, easy to integrate, compact design (separability of module carrier and driver unit), also suitable for small installation space, easy to implement hardware interfaces
  • Environmental friendliness: energy efficiency (max. 18 W), very low consumption of process gases (10 l/min), very environmentally harmful processes such as chemical primer or flame treatment processes are replaced
  • Very good price-performance ratio: low operating costs, customer-friendly initial costs
  • Low-threshold process validation due to compatibility with handheld device: identical core components and performance class

piezobrush® PZ3-i as loan unit

Would you like to test the piezobrush® PZ3-i? No problem – our piezobrush® PZ3-i is also available on loan. We will send you the piezobrush® PZ3-i for a rental fee and you can test the tool directly on your premises in your individual working environment. At the end of the test phase, you can decide whether to buy the device or return it to us.

Request loan unit >>

Downloads

  • DateDescriptionLanguageDownload
    2021Flyer piezobrush® PZ3-iENFlyer
    2021Flyer piezobrush® PZ3-iFRFlyer
    2022Comparison piezobrush® PZ2-i and piezobrush® PZ3-iENFlyer
    2021Press release piezobrush® PZ3-iFRPress release
    2022Paper: Application of Nitrogen Piezoelectric Direct Discharge
    ENPaper
    2022Manual piezobrush® PZ3-iMLManual
    2022Whitepaper piezobrush® PZ3: endurance test for standard moduleENWhitepaper

Related Products

Contact
close slider

    How did you hear about us?

    In order to be able to process your request, please give your consent to store your data. You can object to your consent at any time.

    Spam protection - please enter result:

Compact plasma integration piezobrush PZ3-i for production lines
piezobrush® PZ3-i

piezobrush® PZ3-i

Die kompakte Plasmaintegration als Industriestandard der
Zukunft

Die kompakten Plasmaintegration piezobrush® PZ3-i

 

Das Kaltplasma-Gerät piezobrush® PZ3-i ist für die Integration in neue und bestehende Fertigungsanlagen vorgesehen und daher kompakt, sicher und effizient konzipiert. Besonders für die Vorbehandlung von Prozessen wie Kleben, Drucken und Laminieren ist es hervorragend geeignet und sichert so Prozess- und Produktqualität gleichermaßen. Besonders zeichnet sich der piezobrush® PZ3-i durch seine extreme Leistungseffizienz aus. Aufgrund seiner einzigartig kompakten und robusten Bauform kann der piezobrush® PZ3-i schnell und leicht in Produktionslinien sowie teil- bis vollautomatisierte Anlagen integriert werden. Zudem ist eine umfassende Prozesskontrolle bei automatisierten Produktionsabläufen möglich, die die Rückverfolgbarkeit (engl. Traceability) gewährleistet. Das Gerät ist darüber hinaus intuitiv zu bedienen und werkzeugfrei zu warten.

 

 

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen >>

 

Anwendungsgebiet

  • Inkjet-, Kennzeichnungs- und Tampondruck
  • Klebeprozesse mit Epoxid, Polyurethan und Cyanacrylate etc.
  • Verguss- und Dosiertechnik
  • Füge- und Montagetechnik
  • Labor- und Medizintechnik
  • Verpackungstechnik
  • Mikrobiologie, Mikrofluid- und Lebensmitteltechnik

Einsatzmöglichkeiten

  • Aktivieren von Oberflächen verschiedenster Grundwerkstoffe
  • Optimierung von Klebe-, Druck- und Laminierungsprozessen
  • Oberflächenbehandlung von Kunststoffen, Gläsern, Keramiken, Metallen, Verbundwerkstoffen und Naturmaterialien
  • Gezielte Verbesserung der Benetzbarkeit unterschiedlichster Oberflächen
  • Feinstreinigung von Oberflächen
  • Alternative zu chemischen Primern, Beflammungsprozessen und mechanischem Anrauen

Technische Daten piezobrush® PZ3-i

  • Elektrischer Anschluss: 24 V DC
  • Leistungsaufnahme: max. 18 W
  • Gewicht: 380 g
  • Ausführung: Integrationseinheit mit Gasanschluss
  • Plasmatemperatur: < 50 °C
  • Typische Behandlungsgeschwindigkeiten:
    • Feinstreinigung: 1-15 mm/s
    • Klebeprozesse: 10-150 mm/s
    • Druckprozesse: 100-1500 mm/s
  • Typischer Behandlungsabstand: 2 – 10 mm
  • Typische Behandlungsbreite: 5 – 29 mm

Modularität

Mit einer durchschnittlichen Behandlungsbreite von 5 – 29 mm (CDA) ist der piezobrush® PZ3-i sehr gut für die Vorbehandlung von Klebenuten oder für den Kennzeichnungsdruck auf niederenergetischen Materialien geeignet. Mit anderen Prozessgasen wie z. B. Stickstoff sind allerdings sogar Behandlungsbreiten von bis zu 50 mm möglich. Für viele Anwendungen sind jedoch noch größere Behandlungsbreiten erforderlich. Durch die modulare Bauweise ist eine Aneinanderreihung der Einzelgeräte jederzeit sehr einfach möglich, sodass auch größere Behandlungsbreiten individuell an die Anwendung angepasst werden können.

piezobrush® PZ3-i Aneinanderreihung

Wechselmodule

Unterschiedliche Oberflächen müssen mit dem jeweils passenden Zubehör aktiviert werden, um am Ende ein gutes Ergebnis zu erzielen. Wir bieten Ihnen für die Plasmaintegration piezobrush® PZ3-i derzeit fünf verschiedene Wechselmodule an. Die PDD® Technologie, mit der das kalte Plasma im piezobrush® PZ3-i erzeugt wird, basiert auf der Entladung hoher elektrischer Felder. Daher ist bei der Wahl der Module die elektrische Leitfähigkeit des zu behandelnden Bauteils von entscheidender Bedeutung.

Modules

Die verschiedenen Wechselmodule finden Sie hier.

 

Anschlussleitungen für den piezobrush® PZ3-i

Anschlussleitungen_PZ3-i

Dieses optionale Zubehörset für den piesobrush PZ3-i besteht aus einer Anschlussleitung DC, einer Anschlussleitung Kommunikation und einem Gasschlauch. Die Länge beträgt jeweils 10 m. Das Zubehörset ist im Onlineshop erhältlich.

Technologie – Plasma-Integration mit Piezotechnologie

Um Geräte zu entwickeln, die besonders durch ihre kompakten Ausmaße überzeugen, haben wir die PDD® – Technologie entwickelt. Dabei steht PDD für Piezoelectric Direct Discharge. Sie basiert auf der direkten, elektrischen Entladung an einem offen betriebenen piezoelektrischen Transformator (PT).

Das Gerät erkennt automatisch, welche Düse im Moment im Gerät ist und passt dementsprechend die Prozessparameter an.

Durch die PDD®– Technologie wird eine niedrige Eingangsspannung transformiert. Somit entsteht eine hohe, elektrische Feldstärke, wodurch das umgebende Prozessgas – typischerweise CAD – dissoziiert und ionisiert wird.

Die Vorteile der direkten Entladungsansteuerung liegen auf der Hand: Die Anregung der Gasmoleküle ist hocheffizient und sicher. Dabei ist die Leistungsdichte des kompakten Gerätes enorm hoch. In der Praxis werden Bearbeitungsleistungen erreicht, die bislang nur mit wesentlich größeren Anlagen möglich gewesen sind. Ideal für bestehende Fertigungsanlagen, Druckprozesse oder Klebeprozesse.

Der piezobrush® PZ3-i ist so konzipiert, dass Benutzbarkeit und Anwendungsfreundlichkeit im Fokus stehen. Somit erfordert der piezobrush® PZ3-i keine aufwändige Infrastruktur und ist einfach und intuitiv zu integrieren.

Das Herzstück des Plasmahandgerätes bildet der CeraPlas Plasmagenerator, von TDK Electronics, ein direktes Hochspannungsentladungs-Bauelement für die Plasmaerzeugung. Der piezoelektrische Plasmagenerator bietet eine hohe Ionisierungsrate, eine wirksame Ozongenerierungsrate sowie eine Multigas-Zündung bei sehr geringem Stromverbrauch ohne statische Magnetfelder.

Vorteile

  • Wartungsfreundlichkeit: werkzeugloser Modulwechsel
  • Modularität: je nach Einsatzzweck und Substratmaterial abgestimmte Module, Anreihung mehrerer Geräte möglich
  • Kommunikation und Prozesssicherheit: Überwachung, ob Modul in zulässigem Betriebspunkt ist durch Plasma OK Signal, extrem geringer Temperatureintrag auf die Werkstoffe (keine thermische Überbehandlung der Substrate möglich), Digital I/O-Signal, LED-Statusanzeige, optional: BUS-Kommunikation verfügbar (Modulhistorie ist auslesbar)
  • Arbeitssicherheit: Berührsicherheit (keine Lichtschranke oder mechanische Einhausung benötigt), generell keine persönliche Schutzausrüstung (PSA) notwendig, sehr geringe Stickoxide
  • Integration: Energieversorgung durch Niederspannung (24 V), geringes Gewicht ermöglicht günstige Robotereinheiten, einfach zu integrieren, kompakte Bauweise (Trennbarkeit von Modulträger und Treibereinheit), auch für kleinen Bauraum geeignet, einfach umzusetzende Hardwareschnittstellen
  • Umweltfreundlichkeit: Energieeffizienz (max. 18 W), sehr niedriger Verbrauch von Prozessgasen (10 l/min), sehr umweltschädliche Prozesse wie chemischer Primer oder Beflammungsprozesse werden ersetzt
  • Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis: geringe Betriebskosten, kundenfreundliche Anschaffungskosten
  • Niederschwellige Prozessvalidierung durch Kompatibilität mit Handgerät: identische Kernkomponenten und Leistungsklasse

piezobrush® PZ3-i als Leihgerät

Sie möchten unseren piezobrush® PZ3-i testen? Kein Problem – unseren piezobrush® PZ3-i gibt es auch als Leihgerät. Gegen eine Leihgebühr senden wir Ihnen den piezobrush® PZ3-i zu und Sie testen das Gerät direkt bei Ihnen vor Ort in Ihrem individuellen Arbeitsumfeld. Zum Ende der Testphase können Sie entscheiden, ob Sie das Gerät kaufen oder an uns zurücksenden möchten.

Leihgerät anfragen>>

Downloads

  • DatumBeschreibungSpracheDownload
    2022Betriebsanleitung piezobrush® PZ3-iMLBetriebsanleitung
    2021Flyer piezobrush® PZ3-iDEFlyer
    2021Flyer piezobrush® PZ3-iENFlyer
    2021Flyer piezobrush® PZ3-iFRFlyer
    2022Vergleich piezobrush® PZ2-i und
    piezobrush® PZ3-i
    DEFlyer
    2022Vergleich piezobrush® PZ2-i und
    piezobrush® PZ3-i
    ENFlyer
    2021Pressemeldung piezobrush® PZ3-iFRPressemeldung
    2022Paper: Application of Nitrogen Piezoelectric Direct DischargeENPaper
    2022Whitepaper piezobrush® PZ3: endurance test for standard moduleENWhitepaper

Ähnliche Produkte

Kontakt
close slider

    Wie sind Sie auf uns aufmerksam geworden?


    Um Ihre Anfrage bearbeiten zu können, geben Sie bitte Ihre Einwilligung zur Speicherung Ihrer Daten. Sie können Ihrer Einwilligung jederzeit widersprechen.