News @ Relyon Plasma GmbH
Plasmatool at Roding Automobile – passion unites

Plasmatool at Roding Automobile – passion unites

Roding Automobile GmbH is an internationally active technology company in the field of lightweight construction and electromobility. As a technology company specializing in the development and production of lightweight CFRP structures for the automotive and aviation industries, it is particularly important for Roding Automobile to deal with the latest manufacturing processes.

A core competence of Roding Automobile GmbH is the use of modern composite materials such as CFRP (fibre-reinforced plastic). Surface tension and the associated wettability of the material play an important role, especially in the areas of bonding and laminating.

With the aid of the Plasmatool, a highly efficient plasma hand tool for surface treatment, these parameters can be optimized quickly and easily.

An atmospheric pressure plasma is applied to the workpiece so that the surface is freed of fine impurities and chemically modified. This ensures optimum preparation for subsequent processes such as gluing or laminating. An example of this material is shown below.

After plasma treatment, inserts made of various materials with significantly improved mechanical properties can be incorporated into the laminate. Thermoplastics that would have been impossible to bond before due to their low surface energy can also be processed.

The Plasmatool impresses with its flexibility, versatility and simple handling. From prototype construction to series production – with the help of the Plasmatool we are revolutionizing surface treatment and ensuring the best connection.

 

Would you like to know more about the Plasmatool? Further information can be found on the product page.

Keyword Search

Relyon Plasma News

Relyon Plasma Publications

Contact
close slider

How did you hear about us? Online researchSocial mediaProfessional journalExhibition / EventReferral

Plasmatool bei Roding Automobile

Plasmatool bei Roding Automobile – Leidenschaft verbindet

Die Roding Automobile GmbH ist ein international agierendes Technologie-Unternehmen im Bereich Leichtbau und Elektromobilität. Als Technologieunternehmen, welches sich auf die Entwicklung und Fertigung von CFK-Leichtbaustrukturen für die Automobil- und Luftfahrtindustrie spezialisiert hat, ist es für Roding Automobile besonders wichtig, sich mit den neusten Fertigungsverfahren auseinanderzusetzen.

Eine Kernkompetenz der Roding Automobile GmbH liegt im Einsatz von modernen Verbundmaterialien wie CFK (faserverstärkter Kunststoff). Dabei spielt vor allem in den Bereichen Verkleben und Laminieren die Oberflächenspannung und die damit verbundene Benetzbarkeit des Materials eine wichtige Rolle.

Mithilfe des Plasmatools, eines hocheffizienten Plasma-Handgeräts zur Oberflächenbehandlung, können diese Parameter schnell und unkompliziert optimiert werden.

Dabei wird das Werkstück mit einem Atmosphärendruck-Plasma beaufschlagt, sodass die Oberfläche von feinen Verunreinigungen befreit und chemisch modifiziert wird. Dadurch wird eine optimale Vorbereitung für Folgeprozesse wie Kleben oder Laminieren erzielt.

Nach der Plasmabehandlung lassen sich Inserts aus verschiedenen Materialien mit deutlich verbesserten mechanischen Eigenschaften in das Laminat einarbeiten. Auch können Thermoplaste mitverarbeitet werden, die wegen ihrer geringen Oberflächenenergie zuvor unmöglich zu verkleben gewesen wären.

Das Plasmatool besticht hierbei durch seine Flexibilität, Vielseitigkeit und einfache Handhabung. Vom Prototypenbau bis zur Serie – mithilfe des Plasmatools revolutionieren wir die Oberflächenbehandlung und sorgen für die beste Verbindung.

 

Möchten Sie mehr über das Plasmatool wissen? Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Produktseite.

Schlagwortsuche

Relyon Plasma News

Relyon Plasma Publikationen

Kontakt
close slider