Plasmacell P300 – the efficient plasma treatment
Plasmacell

Plasmacell P300

Plasma all-in-one system for small to medium-sized components

Plasmacell P300

The Plasmacell is a compact stand-alone plasma system that provides a perfect working environment for simple and efficient plasma treatment of your workpiece. By combining and enclosing a high performance plasma device, a high voltage source and a XYZ robot, you get a semi-automated system that meets all safety guidelines.

The Plasmacell is mainly used in research and industrial development, since the treatment process can be reproduced exactly at any time by robot automation. Thus Plasmacell guarantees a constant quality at all times. In addition, a comprehensive software system is pre-installed, which enables the entire process monitoring.

The versatility of the robust cartesian axis system and the reliability of the plasma generator leave nothing to be desired. The coordinated system sets new standards in economy and quality.

 

Relyon Plasma Düse 450 Plasmacell
Plasmacell P300 im Labor
Plasmacell P300

 

Get more information >>  
 

Field of applications

  • Small series and prototype construction
  • Pre-development and development
  • Universities, laboratories and research institutes
  • In-house sampling
  • Automotive sector
  • Industrial, reproducible processes

Possible applications

  • Cleaning of metal, glass and plastics
  • Surface activation and functionalization for optimized wettability
  • Plasma-assisted adhesive bonding
  • Plasma-induced reduction of metal surfaces
  • For small to medium-sized components and batches

Advantages

  • Can be used immediately without installation effort
  • Partial automation, only sample mounting is done manually
  • Very high work safety
  • Operation with or without external gas connection possible

Practical example: University of Innsbruck

The Plasmacell as a complete plasma system can also be adapted to customer-specific requirements. Relyon Plasma GmbH has developed the PlasmaCell P300 with Piezo Radial Source in cooperation with the Research Institute for Textile Chemistry and Textile Physics at the University of Innsbruck for the plasma treatment of roll material and yard goods. This system enables the application of our two proven technologies, Pulsed Atmospheric Arc (PAA®) and Piezoelectric Direct Discharge (PDD®), on continuous substrates such as textile fibers.

Read more >>

 

Technology

Thanks to its modularity, the basic system can be flexibly expanded and is consistently optimised for ergonomics and occupational safety. The well proven plasma system Plasmabrush PB3 is characterized by low weight and compact design of the plasma head. This allows the full dynamic range of motion to be exploited. The efficient high voltage source PS2000 provides the power for all practical requirements. The system is tested and delivered fully installed: Simply plug and play. All options can be easily upgraded.

The closed cell ensures a clean environment. The exhaust air can be cleaned with an optional filter which makes an external suction device obsolete. Also, you can choose an optional completely autonomous compressed air supply as compact and quiet 19 inch rack. This option makes you independent from a compressed air supply.

Software

Operation of the Plasmacell is simple and intuitive. The included Teachbox allows you to program treatment sequences quickly and easily, so that you can save and reaccess them. In addition, the standard version of the Plasmacell is equipped with a touchscreen. Not only can you start and stop the traversing unit, but you can also set, monitor and control your entire process.

By setting the speed and the distance taken by the traversing unit, it is possible to define exactly how long and where the workpiece has to be treated. Additionally, the entire process can be monitored regarding for frequency, power, performance and voltage via the control panel in the software. These two functionalities make it possible to quickly and easily determine the best treatment process for each material and workpiece.

  • Plasmacell main desktop

Technical specification

  • Work area 300 mm x 300 mm x 200 mm
  • Power supply 400 V or 230 V, 50-60 Hz
  • Protection classification IP54
  • Floor space 700 mm x 1,100 mm (approx. 0.8 m²)

plasmacell on loan unit

Would you like to test the plasmacell for your surface treatment? No problem – our plasmacell is also available on loan. For a rental fee you can test the plasma technology of our device directly at your site in your individual working environment.

Request loan unit >>

Downloads

  • DateDescriptionLanguageDownload
    2017plasmacell P300 FlyerENFlyer
Contact
close slider

How did you hear about us? Online researchSocial mediaProfessional journalExhibition / EventReferral

Plasmacell P300 – Die effiziente Plasmabehandlung
Plasmacell

Plasmacell P300

Plasmakomplettsystem für kleine bis mittlere Bauteile

Plasmacell P300
Die Plasmacell ist ein unabhängiges und kompaktes Plasmasystem, das eine perfekte Arbeitsumgebung für die einfache und effiziente Plasmabehandlung Ihres Werkstücks bereitstellt. Durch die Kombination und Einhausung eines Hochleistungsplasmagerätes, einer Hochspannungsquelle und eines XYZ-Roboters erhalten Sie ein teilautomatisiertes System, das allen Sicherheitsrichtlinien genügt.

Die Plasmacell ist vor allem im Bereich der Forschung und in der industriellen Entwicklung im Einsatz, da der Behandlungsprozess, durch die Automation mittels Roboter, jederzeit exakt reproduziert werden kann. Dadurch gewährleistet die Plasmacell eine immer gleichbleibende Qualität. Zudem ist ein umfassendes Softwaresystem vorinstalliert, das die gesamte Prozessüberwachung ermöglicht.

Die Einsatzvielfalt des robusten kartesischen Achssystems und die Zuverlässigkeit des Plasmagenerators lassen keine Wünsche offen. Das abgestimmte System setzt neue Maßstäbe in Ökonomie und Qualität.

 

Relyon Plasma Düse 450 Plasmacell
Placmacell P300
Plasmacell P300 im Labor
Plasmacell P300

 

Anwendungsgebiet

  • Kleinserien- und Prototypenbau
  • Vorentwicklung und Entwicklung
  • Universitäten, Labore und Forschungseinrichtungen
  • In-House Bemusterungen
  • Automotive Bereich
  • Industrielle, reproduzierbare Prozesse

Einsatzmöglichkeiten

  • Reinigung von Metall, Glas und Kunststoffen
  • Oberflächenaktivierung und –funktionalisierung für optimierte Benetzbarkeit
  • Plasmaunterstützte Klebeverbindungen
  • Plasmainduzierte Reduktion von Metalloberflächen
  • Für kleine bis mittlere Bauteile und Batches

Vorteile

  • Sofort einsetzbar ohne Installationsaufwand
  • Teilautomation, lediglich Bestückung erfolgt manuell
  • Sehr hohe Arbeitssicherheit
  • Betrieb mit oder ohne externen Gasanschluss möglich

Praxisbeispiel Universität Innsbruck

Die Plasmacell als Plasmakomplettsystem kann zudem auch an kundenspezifische Wünsche angepasst werden. Zur Plasmabehandlung von
Rollenmaterial und Meterware hat die Relyon Plasma GmbH in Kooperation mit dem Forschungsinstitut für Textilchemie und Textilphysik der Universität Innsbruck die PlasmaCell P300 mit Piezo Radial Source entwickelt. Diese Anlage ermöglicht die Anwendung unserer beiden bewährten Technologien, Pulsed Atmospheric Arc (PAA®) und Piezoelectric Direct Discharge (PDD®), auf Endlossubstraten wie beispielsweise Textilfasern.

The multi-function PlasmaCell P300 with built-in Piezo Radial Source

Technologie

Durch Modularität ist das Basissystem ist flexibel erweiterbar und konsequent auf Ergonomie und Arbeitssicherheit optimiert. Das vielfach bewährte Plasmasystem Plasmabrush PB3 zeichnet sich durch geringes Gewicht und kompakte Bauart des Plasmakopfes aus. Damit wird die volle Bewegungsdynamik ausgespielt. Die effiziente Hochspannungsquelle PS2000 liefert die Leistung für alle praktischen Anforderungen. Das System wird geprüft und vollständig installiert ausgeliefert: Legen Sie einfach los. Alle Optionen können problemlos nachgerüstet werden.

Die geschlossene Bearbeitungszelle sorgt für eine saubere Umgebung. Mit dem optionalen Filter ist die Abluft gereinigt und eine externe Absaugung ist somit nicht erforderlich. Optional können Sie eine vollständig autonome Luftversorgung als kompakten und geräuscharmen 19 Zoll Einschub auswählen. Diese Variante macht Sie unabhängig vom Druckluftnetz.

Software

Die Bedienung der Plasmacell ist einfach und intuitiv. Durch die im Lieferumfang enthaltene Teachbox können Behandlungssequenzen schnell und unkompliziert programmiert werden, so dass Sie diese speichern und wiederholt abrufen können. Zusätzlich ist die Plasmacell standardmäßig mit einem Bildschirm ausgestattet, den Sie per Touchscreen ansteuern können. Sie können so nicht nur die Verfahreinheit starten und stoppen, sondern Ihren gesamten Prozess einstellen, überwachen und kontrollieren.

Durch die Einstellung der Geschwindigkeit und des Weges, den die Verfahreinheit nimmt, wird genau definiert wie lange und an welcher Stelle das Werkstück behandelt wird. Parallel dazu kann über das Kontrollpanel in der Software der gesamte Prozess hinsichtlich Frequenz, Leistung, Strom und Spannung überwacht werden. Durch diese beiden Funktionalitäten kann man schnell und einfach den besten Behandlungsprozess für das jeweilige Material und Werkstück ermitteln.

  • Plasmacell Startbildschirm und Übersicht
    Startbildschirm der Plasmacell Software

Technische Spezifikation

  • Werkstückgröße 260 mm x 300 mm x 200 mm
  • Stromversorgung 400V oder 230V, 50-60 Hz
  • Schutzklasse IP54
  • Stellfläche 700 mm  x 1.100 mm (ca. 0,8 m²)

Downloads

  • DatumBeschreibungSpracheDownload
    2016plasmacell P300 FlyerDEFlyer
Kontakt
close slider

Wie sind Sie auf uns aufmerksam geworden?
Online RechercheSocial MediaFachzeitschrift/PresseMesse/VeranstaltungEmpfehlung